Cet e-mail ne s'ouvre pas correctement ? Ouvrez le dans votre navigateur

English | Español | Français
suivez nous sur facebook suivez nous sur twitter suivez nous sur vimeo suivez nous sur youtube

Travailler Ensemble, e-maga de CICOPA
image planisphère

Jan - Avril 2017
DOSSIER SPÉCIAL > La contribution des coopératives au tourisme soutenable 





Les coopératives : une source d’inspiration pour un tourisme plus responsable et axé sur les personnes

Aujourd'hui, le tourisme représente 10 % du PIB mondial et 1 emploi sur 11. L'ONU ayant déclaré 2017 Année internationale du tourisme durable pour le développement, CICOPA souhaite consacrer le premier dossier spécial de « Travailler Ensemble » à l’analyse de la manière dont les coopératives, grâce à leur modèle entrepreneurial, représentent une opportunité importante pour le développement des économies locales par une approche durable et constituent aussi une source d'inspiration pour un tourisme plus responsable et axé sur les personnes. Lire la suite







Vers une COOPROUTE centrée sur les destinations

Plusieurs coopératives en Europe offrent une expérience touristique durable et innovante. Cooproute regroupe des coopératives et des musées à travers l'Europe: elles conservent le patrimoine culturel et industriel local tout en favorisant l'histoire et les valeurs du mouvement coopératif. Ayant accompagné Cooproute dans sa phase de lancement et pendant sa période de suivi, CECOP a maintenant passé le relais à une nouvelle équipe de coordination pour la gestion future de l'itinéraire. Lire la suite








Promotion du tourisme rural communautaire au Costa Rica

Au cours des 19 dernières années, le Réseau national des coopératives en écotourisme a mis en place un modèle de développement local qui utilise le tourisme rural communautaire comme facteur économique de sa zone géographique au Costa Rica. Le but de ce consortium coopératif est d'améliorer la vie des membres des communautés rurales en développant des produits touristiques non traditionnels en favorisant le tourisme rural et en intégrant les moyens de subsistance et les talents de chaque coopérative avec l'industrie touristique. Lire la suite








Une ancienne usine d’ocre pour rassembler la région autour de la couleur

Ôkhra est situé dans une ancienne usine d’ocre construite en 1921 qui s'est arrêtée en 1963. Ôkhra a été rénovée en 1994 et en 2005 a changé de statut pour devenir une coopérative regroupant différents acteurs: les organismes locaux, les travailleurs, les utilisateurs... Aujourd'hui, la coopérative rassemble 41 membres travailleurs et producteurs et 248 autres coopérateurs (entreprises, artisans, clients, fournisseurs, bénévoles et autorités locales). Lire la suite







Tourisme social sur la côte ionienne italienne

La coopérative sociale Fratello Sole a été créée à la fin des années 1970 suite à l'introduction de la réforme Basaglia qui a radicalement changé les services de soins offerts aux personnes souffrant de problèmes de santé mentale et a entraîné la fermeture d'instituts de santé mentale. Fratello Sole a décidé de jouer un rôle de premier plan dans un processus visant également à aider les gens à trouver un emploi et à devenir indépendant dans une grande structure hôtelière sur la côte ionienne italienne à Policoro, Basilicate, appelée l'Oasi d’oriente. Lire la suite








Parcourir l’Argentine par une route coopérative

Inspirée par Cooproute, la Route argentine des coopératives est née en septembre 2016 et a réussi à ce jour à présenter sur son site plus de soixante références de coopératives. L'objectif ? Montrer la contribution économique, sociale et culturelle des coopératives sur le territoire pour valoriser les aspects peu explorés de son patrimoine. Lire la suite








Les villes qui se réinventent grâce au tourisme coopératif

À 152 km de la ville de Buenos Aires se trouve une ville de moins de 1000 habitants appelée Pipinas : elle a été fondée en 1913 quand y fut installée une cimenterie, une importante entreprise pour l'industrie nationale argentine, et qui fut fermée en son temps. Après cette fermeture la ville tomba dans l’oubli jusqu’à ce qu’un groupe d’habitants ne l’en sorte grâce à la coopérative de travail associé Pipinas Viva qui a pu récupérer un hôtel sur une base communautaire. Lire la suite







Une coopérative de jeunes gère un parcours « sur les traces des dinosaures » attirant les touristes au Lesotho

La communauté locale de Hasimone, dans le district de Leribe, dans le Nord-Est du Lesotho, a trouvé dans son voisinage des empreintes de pas de dinosaures et a décidé en 2007 de créer une coopérative pour encourager les gens à venir découvrir ces vestiges. Elle compte aujourd’hui près de douze membres, principalement des jeunes, qui organisent des visites guidées et mettent en vente l'artisanat qu’ils produisent, comme des moulages des empreintes des dinosaures, des bijoux et des œuvres d'art. Lire la suite







Offrir des voyages sur un voilier comme moyen d'améliorer les compétences, les connaissances et les attitudes de vie

Pour ces coopérateurs, naviguer est plus qu'un système de transport. Basé à Chichester et établi en 2009, le Sail Boat Project est une coopérative de travail offrant une gamme d'activités d'apprentissage basées sur la voile. Le but est d’élargir l'accès à la mer, offrir une formation à la voile en mer, une formation à la navigation dispensée à terre... Lire la suite



european news section





La capacité des coopératives à fournir des emplois durables devrait inspirer l’avenir du travail

En tant qu'entreprises détenues et gérées de manière démocratique, les coopératives industrielles et de services ont rappelé pendant la Journée internationale des travailleurs, comment elles peuvent être l'un des outils qui permettront de sauvegarder un emploi durable par une répartition égale du travail et de la richesse. Les coopératives devraient être reconnues en particulier pour le niveau de travail qu'elles génèrent. Elles représentent 9 % de la population active mondiale, selon l'étude de CICOPA « Coopératives et emploi : deuxième rapport global » qui sera bientôt publiée. Lire la suite







19 - 22/10 : l’école internationale sur les coopératives sociales à Naples

L’édition 2016 a été un grand succès et une occasion unique de discussion et de dialogue entre 30 gestionnaires de coopératives de l’Italie, du Japon, de Croatie, de République tchèque, du Danemark, de  Slovénie, de Bosnie, du Kosovo et de Turquie. Lire la suite







Enquête en ligne aux coopératives de jeunes: réponses avant 26 mai!

Dans le cadre de la campagne 'WE OWN IT ! The future of work is ours', une enquête en ligne a été lancée. Les informations récoltées serviront de base à une étude mondiale sur les tendances parmi les jeunes en matière d'établissement et de participation aux coopératives de travail associé, coopératives sociales, et coopératives de producteurs/d’indépendants, y compris sous de nouvelles formes émergentes. Lire la suite








Intégration: Thème de la Journée internationale des coopératives de 2017

Les coopérateurs du monde entier célébreront le 1er juillet 2017 la Journée internationale des coopératives des Nations Unies sous le thème de l’intégration. Sélectionné par le Comité pour la promotion et le progrès des coopératives (COPAC), l'intégration reflète non seulement la nature, axée sur les personnes, des entreprises coopératives, mais aussi les principes coopératifs d'adhésion volontaire et ouverte, le contrôle démocratique des membres et la participation économique des membres. Lire la suite



european news section
Cette section a été éditée par CECOP – CICOPA Europe





Le temps de la fin des programmes d'austérité : des investissements sont nécessaires pour mettre en œuvre le pilier européen des droits sociaux

CECOP accueille favorablement le pilier des droits sociaux de la Commission européenne, qui représente un engagement ferme pour une UE plus sociale, plus intégrante et plus équitable: il était grand temps ! Étant donné qu'ils sont l'expression des besoins des travailleurs, des citoyens et de la communauté, les coopératives dans l'industrie et les services dans l'ensemble de l'UE contribuent à une économie compétitive, visant au plein emploi et au progrès social et, en tant que telles, sont des alliés parfaits pour sa mise en œuvre. Lire la suite







Un avenir pour l'Europe qui s'occupe de l'économie réelle, du développement durable et de la justice sociale
Alors que l'Union européenne célèbre ses 60 ans, les coopératives dans l'industrie et les services souhaitent faire appel à la nécessité d'une nouvelle Europe qui réclame une nouvelle fois l'économie réelle, le développement durable et la justice sociale. Au fil des années, les coopératives ont démontré leur capacité à faire face aux crises successives et à protéger les emplois, tout en étant l'une des quelques formes d'entreprises qui peuvent encore offrir des opportunités d'investissement et une croissance pour les jeunes. Lire la suite







Artigo 14 : une coopérative d’avocats qui démontre qu’il existe une autre solution

Coopérer, travailler ensemble pour faire avancer des projets avec des amis, unir ses forces, c’est un bon choix. Il l’a été pour les trois membres de la coopérative d’avocats galicienne Artigo 14 et pour beaucoup d'autres coopératives de jeunes qui ont choisi ce modèle entrepreneurial pour créer leur entreprise et échapper à la précarité de l'emploi. Lire la suite







Grand succès du sixième Forum européen sur l'entrepreneuriat social
 

Plus de 100 exposants d'un total de 16 pays dont la Belgique, la Bulgarie, la Grèce, l'Italie, la Roumanie et la Turquie ont participé au Forum européen sur l'entrepreneuriat social à Plovdiv (Bulgarie). Il a été inauguré par le Président de la Bulgarie, Rumen Radev qui montre un fort soutien au développement de l'économie sociale. Lire la suite







Le potentiel des coopératives en matière de travail décent en Europe

La manière dont les coopératives répondent aux défis de l'avenir du travail a été analysée lors d'un atelier organisé par CECOP à Malte le 26 avril. Il est apparu que notre secteur coopératif constitue le noyau de cette expérimentation du travail et traite concrètement des questions aussi importantes que la réémergence de l'économie informelle, la gestion des plates-formes contre 'l'uberisation' et le travail des réfugiés. Lire la suite



South America news section
Cette section a été élaborée avec CICOPA Mercosur





Des travailleurs du monde entier ayant racheté leur entreprise se réunissent au VI Rencontre internationale de "L'économie ouvrière" en Argentine

Les organisateurs ont invité tous les travailleurs des entreprises récupérées et autogérées, des coopératives et des organisations d'économie sociale et populaire, ainsi que des syndicats et des universitaires intéressés et engagés dans les pratiques d'autogestion et le projet d'une nouvelle économie ouvrière. Lire la suite







Les coopératives colombiennes encouragent le mouvement coopératif international à faire preuve de solidarité après la tragédie Mocoa

Le mouvement coopératif colombien demande un soutien pour les personnes touchées par la catastrophe de Mocoa. Un fonds de secours, destiné à aider les coopératives résidant à Mocoa, appuiera les coopératives, les aidera à revenir à la normalité et garantiront l'aide à des milliers de membres et à leurs familles. Lire la suite



North America news section






27 années de réponse aux besoins de développement économique au sein de la communauté autochtone

Le succès actuel de Neechi montre que des opportunités économiques peuvent être créées dans des conditions sociales difficiles. Elle est située dans l’un des quartiers les plus défavorisés du Canada et pourtant elle est le plus important employeur des personnes indigènes au Manitoba dans le secteur de la vente au détail et de gros avec plus de 45 travailleurs, 16 étant travailleurs-membres. Lire la suite


Africa news section






Comment les coopératives en Afrique peuvent-elles contribuer à l’adoption des objectifs de développement durable ?

Les coopératives de toute l’Afrique se réuniront du 23 au 26 mai à Casablanca lors de la Conférence ministérielle coopérative de l’Alliance Africa et de la Réunion ministérielle coopérative, cela à mi-parcours afin de délibérer sur la meilleure façon de réussir le premier objectif mondial « Propulsion des coopératives en Afrique pour mettre fin à la pauvreté » en repositionnant les coopératives en Afrique pour aborder les problèmes de changement climatique et profiter des partenariats stratégiques existants.  Lire la suite


Asia news section






Le rôle des coopératives dans la transition de l'économie informelle à l'économie formelle

CICOPA est intervenue à la 10e Conférence des ministres des coopératives de l’Asie-Pacifique, intitulée « Vision à l’horizon 2030 » pour partager l’expérience des coopératives en général, des coopératives industrielles et de services en particulier, sur la transition de l’économie informelle à l’économie formelle, y compris dans les formes plus modernes comme celle des plateformes informatiques, et elle a présenté les résultats préliminaires du deuxième rapport sur les coopératives et l’emploi qui sera bientôt publié. Lire la suite



Vous pouvez lire plus de nouvelles ici



If you'd like to stop getting these emails, you can unsubscribe.

Something wonky in the design? Check it out on the web for the best possible view.

English | Español | Français
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on vimeo follow on youtube

Work together newsletter of CICOPA
image planisphère

Jan - April 2017
SPECIAL DOSSIER > Cooperatives' contribution to sustainable tourism





Cooperatives: a source of inspiration for a more responsible and people-centred tourism

Today, tourism represents 10% of the global GDP and represents 1 in 11 jobs. Since the UN declared 2017 as the International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development, the first Work Together special dossier issue is dedicated to the analysis of how cooperatives, thanks to their enterprise model, represent an important opportunity for developing local economies through a sustainable approach, as well as a source of inspiration for a more responsible and people-centred tourism. Read more







Moving forward to a destinations-centred COOPROUTE

Several cooperatives across Europe are offering a sustainable and innovative tourism experience. Cooproute groups together cooperatives and museums all around Europe: they preserve local cultural and industrial heritage while promoting the history and values of the cooperative movement. Having accompanied Cooproute in its launch phase and during its follow-up period, CECOP has now passed on the baton to a new coordinating team for the future management of the itinerary. Read more








Promoting community-based rural tourism in Costa Rica

Over the last 19 years, the National Network of Cooperatives in Ecotourism, has set up a model for local development that utilizes community-based rural tourism as the economic trigger for its geographic area in Costa Rica. The aim of this cooperative consortium is to improve the life of rural community members by developing non-traditional tourism products, by promoting rural tourism and integrating the livelihoods of each cooperative. Read more








A former ochre factory to gather the region around color

Ôkhra is located in a former ochre factory built in 1921 which stopped production in 1963. Ôkhra renovated in 1994 and in 2005 changed its status to become a cooperative grouping different stakeholders: local bodies, workers, users, etc. Today, the cooperative has 41 worker-members and producer-members and others 248 cooperators (companies, artisans, clients, suppliers, volunteers and local authorities). Read more







Social tourism on the Italian Ionian coast

The Fratello sole social cooperative was created at the end of the 1970s following the introduction of the Basaglia reform which radically changed care services provided to people suffering from mental health issues and led to the closure of mental health institutes. Fratello Sole decided to play a leading role in a process aimed also to help people to find employment and become independent within a large hotel structure on the Italian Ionian coast in Policoro, Basilicata, called l’Oasi d’Oriente. Read more








Exploring Argentina through a ‘cooperative route’

Inspired by Cooproute, the Ruta Argentina de Cooperativas was launched in 2016 and has so far published the details of sixty cooperatives on its website. What is the aim? To demonstrate the economic, social, and cultural contribution cooperatives have made across the country in order to raise the profile of little-known aspects of its heritage. Read more








Towns reinventing themselves with cooperative tourism

Pipinas, a town with a population of less than 1,000, was founded in 1913 when a cement works, which was hugely important for Argentinian national industry was established. After it closed the town was forgotten until a group of inhabitants managed to reconstruct the city through the ‘Pipinas Viva’ worker cooperative and to restore the community-based hotel. Read more







A youth cooperative is using dinosaur tracks to attract tourists to Lesotho

The local community of Hasimone, in the Leribe District of North East Lesotho, found sets of dinosaur footprints near their community and decided to create a cooperative in 2007 to encourage people to visit these prehistoric remains. The cooperative has around twelve members, mainly young people, who provide guided tours of the footprints and produce handicrafts to sell, such as moulds of the dinosaur footprints, jewellery and artwork. Read more







Offering sail trips as a way to improve life skills, knowledge and attitudes

For these cooperators navigating is more than a transportation system. Based in Chichester and stablished on 2009, the Sail Boat Project is a worker cooperative providing a range of learning activities based around sailing. Aimed to widen access to the sea, offering sail training onboard, navigation training on land... Read more



european news section





Cooperatives’ ability to provide sustainable employment should inspire the future of work

Cooperatives in industry and services marked International Workers’ Day by reiterating once again that they can be one of the tools that will make it possible to safeguard sustainable employment by applying an equal distribution of work and wealth. They should be recognised, especially considering the level of work they generate in representing 9% of the world’s employed population, according to the soon to be released CICOPA study, ‘Cooperatives and Employment: Second Global Report’. Read more







19 - 22/10: Social Cooperatives International School 2017 in Naples

The School, which has a highly entrepreneurial profile and an international spirit, is open to social cooperators from all over the world and is specifically aimed at managers of cooperatives. The 2016 edition was a great success and a unique opportunity for discussion and dialogue between 30 cooperative managers from Italy, Japan, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Slovenia, Bosnia, Kosovo and Turkey. Read more







Global survey on youth cooperative entrepreneurship: answer before 26 May!

As part of the 'WE OWN IT! The future of work is ours' campaign, CICOPA has opened an online survey until Friday 26 May for young people involved in worker cooperatives, social cooperatives and producers' cooperatives. The information collected will feed into a global study on trends among young people in establishing and being part of cooperatives. Read more








INCLUSION: Theme of the 2017 International Day of Cooperatives

Cooperators around the world will celebrate on 1 July 2017 the United Nations International Day of Cooperatives under the theme INCLUSION. Selected by the Committee for the Promotion and Advancement of Cooperatives (COPAC), inclusion not only captures the people-focused nature of cooperative enterprises, but also echoes the cooperative principles of voluntary and open membership, democratic member control and member economic participation. Read more



european news section
This section has been built with CECOP – CICOPA Europe





Time to bring a halt to austerity programmes : investment is required to implement the European Pillar of Social Rights

CECOP welcomes the European Commission Social Pillar package, which represents a firm commitment for a more social, inclusive and fairer Union : it was high time ! Since they are the expression of workers’, citizens’ and community needs, cooperatives in industry and services across the EU contribute to a competitive economy, aiming at full employment and social progress and, as such, are perfect allies for its implementation. Read more







A future of Europe that cares for the real economy, sustainable development and social justice

As the European Union is celebrating 60 years, cooperatives in industry and services wish to call on the need for a new Europe that again cares for the real economy, sustainable development and social justice. Over the years cooperatives have demonstrated their ability to weather successive crises and to protect jobs, whilst at the same time being one of the few forms of companies which still able to offer investment opportunities and growth for young people. Read more







Artigo 14, a legal cooperative that shows people another way

Cooperating, working together, taking on projects with friends, and joining forces is a great option. It certainly has been for three members of a Galician legal cooperative in Spain, Artigo 14, and for many other cooperatives for young people, who have chosen the business model to start businesses and escape precarious employment. Read more







Cooperatives’ potential in providing decent work in Europe

How cooperatives are responding to the challenges of the future of work was analysed at a workshop organized by CECOP in Malta on 26 April. It emerged that our cooperative sector constitutes the core of this work experimentation and is concretely dealing with leading issues such as the reemergence of the informal economy, the management of platforms against “uberization” and refugees’ work. Read more







Great success of the Sixth European Forum on Social Entrepreneurship

More than 100 exhibitors from a total of 16 countries, including Belgium, Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Rumania and Turkey participated in the European Forum on Social Entrepreneurship in Plovdiv (Bulgaria). It was inaugurated by the President of Bulgaria, Rumen Radev, showing a strong support for the development of the social economy. Read more



South America news section
This section has been built with CICOPA Mercosur





Workers buyouts from all around the globe to meet at the VI International Gathering of “The Workers’ Economy” in Argentina

Organisers are inviting all workers from bought-out and self-managed enterprises, cooperatives and social and popular economy organizations, as well as trade unions and academics interested in, and committed to, self-management practices and the project of a new workers' economy. Read more







Colombian cooperatives rally the international cooperative movement to show support for those affected by the Mocoa disaster

The Colombian cooperative movement is asking to show support for those affected by the Mocoa disaster. A relief fund, which will go towards helping cooperatives resident in Mocoa, will give support to the cooperatives, helping them return to normality, and will guarantee help reaches thousands of members and their families. Read more



North America news section





27 years answering to economic development needs within the aboriginal community

Neechi‘s success to date shows that economic opportunities can be created amidst tough social circumstances. They are located in one of the most economically depressed neighbourhoods in Canada and yet it is the largest employer of indigenous people in Manitoba in retail/wholesale with over 45 staff, 16 being worker members. Read more



Africa news section





How cooperatives in Africa can help embrace the Sustainable Development Goals?

Cooperative from all around Africa will meet from 23 to 26 May in Casablanca at the Alliance Africa cooperative leaders Forum and Cooperative Ministerial Conference Midterm Review to deliberate on how they can address best the first global goal ‘Propelling Cooperatives in Africa to End Poverty’ through repositioning cooperatives in Africa to address issues of climate change and take advantage of the strategic partnerships in existence. Read more



Asia news section





The role of cooperatives in the transition from the informal economy to formal economy

CICOPA took the floor in the 10th Asia Pacific Cooperative Ministers’ Conference, ‘Visioning Ahead to 2030’ to share the experience of cooperatives in general, and in industry and services in particular, on the transition from the informal economy to the formal economy, including more modern forms such as IT platforms, and presented the preliminary results of the soon to be released second global report on cooperatives and employment. Read more




Read more news here





*|END:IF|* If you'd like to stop getting these emails, you can unsubscribe.